Hello readers, welcome to A Water Carrier, my first venture into football blogging, or any kind of blogging for that matter.

First, a bit about me. My name is Salim Said, and I’m a 21-year old  living in London. I love nothing in life more than football – you’ve probably already guessed this. Hopefully, I have some interesting things to say about it. I am a Manchester United fan but this blog is not about Manchester United.

Here, I shall be writing about football in general, loitering somewhere around the English Premiership, Italian Serie A, obscure/average footballers who Average Joe doesn’t remember and player reports on up-and-coming stars. I consider myself a student of the game so won’t pinpoint a special focus because I don’t have the time, consider this as a hobby(I am far from an expert) and still have a lot to learn about the beautiful game.

Anyway, thanks for reading and check regularly how this develops (or stagnates). In the meantime, I should probably start writing!